Board of Directors

Board members represent the various home visitation programs through the province with consideration given to geographical, rural and urban representation.


Current board for 2019-2020


Lisa Sauve    Chairperson
Lisa BartonVice-Chairperson
Jelle Van EnsTreasurer
Marianne SymonsSecretary
Marianne DicksonDirector at Large
Lucila PereiraDirector at Large

Brandy Pilon

Director at Large

 Julia Schmidtke

Director at Large

 Sharon Schultz

 Director at Large


  • Commitment to the work of the Association
  • Paid member, in good standing, of Alberta Home Visitation Network Association
  • Knowledge and skills in one or more areas of board governance: policy, finance, programs, personnel
  • Willingness to serve on committees
  • Attendance at Board meetings (5-8 times/year-most by teleconference), network meetings (2-3 times/year) and the Annual General Meeting/Professional Developoment Day
  • Support of member's program/agency to participate as a board member (i.e. time and expenses are covered by agency)


Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting. Directors usually serve for two-years